## UNITED STATES OF AMERICA before the COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

Whistleblower Award Claim of REDACTED

- Form WB-APP 2014-01-07-01

## WHISTLEBLOWER AWARD DETERMINATION

Before the Whistleblower Award Determination Panel of the Commodity Futures REDACTED Trading Commission (Commission) is the whistleblower award claim of (Claimant), filed on Form WB-APP 2014-01-07-01.

## IT IS HEREBY DETERMINED that:

- 1. The claim is denied because the Claimant first provided his information in response to a request by Commission staff. The information was therefore not voluntarily submitted as required by Section 23(b)(1) of the Commodity Exchange Act [7 U.S.C. § 26(b)(1)] and Rule 165.2(o)(1) of the Commission's Whistleblower Rules [17 C.F.R. § 165.2(o)(1)].
- 2. The claim is also denied because the Claimant did not file a Form TCR as required by Rules 165.2(p) and 165.3 of the Commission's whistleblower Rules [17 C.F.R. § 165.2(p), 165.3].

Dated: September 19, 2014

Whistleblower Award Determination Panel Commodity Futures Trading Commission 1155 21st Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20581

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
before the
COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

Whistleblower Award Claim of

REDACTED

- Form WB-APP 2014-01-07-01

ORDER

Attached is the Commodity Futures Trading Commission Determination pertaining to the whistleblower award claim of , submitted on Form WB-APP 2014-01-07-01.

Pursuant to the Commission's Whistleblower Rules (17 C.F.R. Part 165), the Whistleblower Award Determination Panel is authorized to make whistleblower award determinations for the Commission. Therefore, as set forth in the attached, it is the Determination and Final Order of the Commission that this whistleblower award claim be denied.

In accordance with 7 U.S.C. § 26(f) and 17 C.F.R. § 165.13, if you wish to appeal this Final Commission Determination and Order, you must appeal to the appropriate court of appeals of the United States not more than 30 days after this Final Order of the Commission is issued.

Decision Issued: Sept. 23, 2014

Christopher J. Kirkpatrick

Secretary of the Commission

Commodity Futures Trading Commission

1155 21<sup>st</sup> Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20581